Our Reviews


 

What our customers say...



You can see more of our reviews on Google but here's what some of our most recent customers say:


"My sister used this company and I wanted to give thanks for how they assisted a first time seller, she was very nervous and worried - and they helped her so much in her wellbeing of mind - The estate agent considered her as a person and listened to her needs - they were honest and truthful when she asked questioned. They eased the stress she was facing - and not having to worry - she really did say I know this is the right agent - and she was right. We as a family could not believe it when she called and said they have sold it - we have our buyers we can move forward now - and how this made us so happy. When speaking with her - she was listened too and replied too when she sent emails - and when having doubts Sharman Burgess - listened, and gave her the guidance and time to assure her. - how this estate agent did that for her is truly amazing - and we could not be more grateful. Thank you".

Google Review December 2020. Ms D (Buyer)



"Have used Sharman Burgess to sell my late in laws bungalow. Hard to know where to begin in terms of writing a review.
Of all estate agents contacted in the area, they were the only ones that had a specific policy for Covid-19 which impressed me.
When they did the valuation, they were professional and gave a good realistic obtainable valuation and said what needed to be done and what didnt in terms of adding value.
I have dealt with Chris West in the main who has been excellent, helped me achieve the figure we wanted and has kept me up to date on a daily basis with the current progress.
Overall they have been a pleasure to work with and I would not hesitate to recommend them. Really do restore the pride in a reliable honest estate agents. Many thanks again".

Google Review December 2020. Mr U (Seller)



"I bought my first apartment with Sharman Burgess. I am very satisfied with the service, the speed of response to emails and the professionalism of the service. Without hesitation, I would recommend this company to anyone! I will certainly use their services if I ever want to sell my property".

Google Review November 2020. Mr M (Buyer)



"Our house was a difficult one and was on the market a while but Sharman did not give up on us and we always discussed what the best plan of action was and they always listened to what we had to say, even if it went against their professional opinion. Now we have found the best people for our house. I can't imagine another estate agent that we could have done this with, their personnal touch and understanding made the difference. I always felt they liked our house as much as we did. Thanks guys".

Google Review November 2020. Mrs C (Seller)



"We recently bought through these guys and it was a great experience! Very quick to respond to any questions we had. Happy to let us have a few visits to the property we bought. So friendly and very professional service. Couldn't fault them. Would recommend to anyone".

Google Review November 2020. Mrs B (Buyer)



"Amazing staff!! Helpful through the sale of my house. Very easy to approach with any concerns or information I needed. Would use again and would recommend them to family and friends and thank you all for helping me sell my house especially Christian and buying of my new lovely home. Thank you".

Google Review November 2020. Miss H (Seller)



"Acting as the seller's agent i was very impressed by the way they handled the sale and kept me informed all the way along and they went beyond what was expected. Use them they are good".

Google Review November 2020. Mr W (Buyer)



"Christian and the team are amazing and could not fault them. If you want an estate agent who is up front and honest, then Sharman Burgess offers this. They listened to my needs and adapted to cater for us, they kept us up to date on all developments, & really eased the tension of selling. What mattered was the consideration and respect - from Sharman Burgess team, we needed a sale and they did it - turnaround was amazing 1 week - after 3 months not moving anywhere pervious. The team never undermined us or talk down to us on the telephone, the replies were quick on email - and reassurance was issued - and made clear. Sharman Burgess are so considerate and helpful. Their photographer was professional and so friendly, when taking the photos. We doubt we will sell again - but if we did then we would have no doubt in choosing Sharman Burgess, and if any family, friends ask what agents to use - we would always recommend. Thank you".

Google Review November 2020. Miss C (Seller + Buyer)



"The team at Sharman Burgess provided a very effective ,transparent and professional service from start to finish the process to sell our home. Communication was excellent providing us with extremely helpful advice and guidance .It was evident that their proactive approach and vast knowledge ensured us a good outcome ,despite the challenges of the lockdown".

Google Review October 2020. Mrs R (Seller)



"I bought through this agent ..they did most of the work from my selling side aswell ...so they sure do give there all, and more. So now if l am thinking of selling again l will definitely go with them".

Google Review October 2020. Mrs M (Buyer)



"We recently bought a house through SB and they were excellent throughout despite COVID19 throwing obstacles in our way. Chris was patient, responsive and helpful and when he was out of the office his colleagues were more than happy to help. I wouldn't hesitate to buy or sell through them in the future and with such a long standing team in place they are definitely doing what they do very well. Many thanks to all concerned. Gaynor & Philip".

Google Review October 2020. Mr & Mrs P (Buyer)



"I have bought properties from many Boston estate agencies, but only Sharman Burgess does that Little "extra" that makes them extraordinary. Highly recommended".

Google Review September 2020. Mr S (Buyer)



"Very professional and prompt service. We put our house on the market but we chose at the time to go with a different agent. Eight months on we are now going to Sharma Burgess. Nice personal touch, they remember us from their original visit to our property".

Google Review September 2020. Mr G (Seller)



"Very happy with all the staff at sharman burgess. Nothing is ever too much trouble. They understand it is a stressful time and always get back to you when they say they will and more importantly keep you updated throughout big thank you to Andrew and the team".

Google Review August 2020. Mrs O (Seller)


.
"Very professional and get results quickly. Have sold our last 2 houses for us, would highly recommend".

Google Review August 2020. Mrs D (Seller)



"Fantastic team, with us all the way during the difficult time of covid-19 kept us motivated, with good communication and reassurance, thank you Andrew for all your help and support".

Google Review August 2020. Mrs T (Seller)



"We sold our bungalow within a week of it going onto the market, but unfortunately due to the buyers the sale was delayed going through and then we went into lock down. We re-marketed as soon as restrictions were lifted and it literally sold again within days, and then took just 5 weeks for the sale to go through. Whilst this was not the quickest or smoothest of sales Andrew always phoned with weekly updates, and often knew more than the solicitors of where things were up to !! Good customer service is key in any business and Andrew and his team certainly deliver that. After nine months of weekly phone calls, we shall miss our weekly chats !!! We will definitely be ringing you if we ever need to sell a property in the future".

Google Review July 2020. Mrs B (Seller)



"Andrew at Sharman and Burgess worked on behalf of our vendors yet he was more helpful and knowledgeable about the chain and process than our own estate agents. The only reason I cannot state it was good value was that we were not paying him! I wish we had been".

Google Review June 2020. Mrs C (Buyer)



"From the moment our House was valued by Craig to the progression of sale and completion with Andrew the service was fantastic. During the covid 19 crisis Andrew kept us up to date with the progression of our sale and without him I’m not sure the sale would have gone through so smoothly. We were so glad we chose Sharman burgess to sell our home, they were nothing but professional all the way through the process. Thank you all once again".

Google Review June 2020. Mrs D (Seller)



"As professional as ever from start to finish. Even in these difficult times we were kept up to date right the way through to completion. Would highly recommended".

Google Review June 2020. Mr W (Seller)



"All of the staff at sharman burgess have been so helpful .we had sold our house and in process of buying our new one just as covid-19 caused mayhem.
The wonderful team at sharman burgess kept us well imformed and helped keep things progressing even with lockdown and all of the new rules that came with it .
We have been in our new property for 4 weeks now and are so happy so a huge thankyou to everyone involved with helping us get here ".

Google Review June 2020. Miss M (Seller)



"After my grandma's bungalow was on the market with another agent for a year getting barely any viewings, bad advice (to put it up for auction/keep lowering price etc) we thought enough was enough. I contacted Christian at Sharman and Burgess who was FANTASTIC. It was only up for a couple of days when we had loads of viewings and offers and it sold within 3/4 days of being on the market. I HIGHLY recommend Christian and the Team at S&B, don't waste your time elsewhere go straight to them. Thank you so much".

Google Review May 2020. Miss M (Seller)



"We used Sharman Burgess after a recommendation, they couldn't have been better.
Right from the first contact they kept their promises.
The house was valued accurately and proportionate to its condition, a number of early viewings before an agreement was made with a buyer.
After that, regular phone call updates received from either Andrew or one of his team.
A very professional company which we reccomend without any hesitation".

Google Review March 2020. Mr S (Seller)



"As a national property buying company, Open Property Group need efficient and reliable estate agent’s to sell our properties. Craig Holderness delivered on these qualities and exchanged our property sale within 7 days to meet our request. Exceptional service and kept me updated too. Well Done".

Google Review March 2020. Miss B (Seller)



"We used Sharman Burgess after a recommendation, they couldn't have been better.
Right from the first contact they kept their promises.
The house was valued accurately and proportionate to its condition, a number of early viewings before an agreement was made with a buyer.
After that, regular phone call updates received from either Andrew or one of his team.
A very professional company which we reccomend without any hesitation".

Google Review 7th March 2020. Mr S (Seller)



"A truly great and professional service provided by Andrew and his team. From the first visit by Craig to provide the valuation, to the quality and detail of the marketing materials and through the reasonably short sales journey, Sharman Burgess did a fantastic job. If I was to compliment Andrew on one part of the process, it would be the regular and informed phone calls providing an important update throughout the sales journey. Once again, thank you for your great customer service."

Google Review 28th February 2020. Mr Coles (Seller)



"As a national property buying company, Open Property Group need efficient and reliable estate agent’s to sell our properties. Craig Holderness delivered on these qualities and exchanged our property sale within 7 days to meet our request. Exceptional service and kept me updated too."

Google Review 23rd February 2020. Open Property Group (Seller)



"Excellent service! They sold my house within two weeks and kept me well informed throughout each process."

Google Review 15th February 2020. Mr Martin (Seller)



"I've used Sharman and Burgess to both buy and sell a property with and each time has been a pleasure. They've kept me more than updated and nothing ever seems to be too much trouble for them. Would definitely recommend to anyone."

Google Review 12th February 2020. Mr Gibbons (Seller)



"We used Sharman Burgess to sell our house and we would definitely use them again in the future. The photos were brilliant and they always kept us updated throughout the sale process. Great customer service and very knowledgeable team! Would highly recommend."

Google Review 7th February 2020. Miss Brooks (Seller)



"Slightly different from the normal customer review but as a professional photographer, I have worked with the team at Sharman Burgess for nearly 4 years now and it has been an absolute pleasure. Andrew, Christian, Scott, Chris and Melanie are always happy to help and a joy to work with. Speaking to their vendors on a photo shoot regarding the staff, it is clear that they take pride in their jobs and the vendors have confidence in them to sell their properties for them. Sharman Burgess pride themselves in offering an excellent service to their customers and from my own business point of view an excellent service to me also. Friendly, knowledgable, hard working and professional."

Google Review 4th February 2020.



"We bought our first house with Shaman Burgess, after months and months of looking for the right house. They were the only agency in Boston that would do viewings after office hours which made it very easy for us. They were really brilliant throughout, communication was excellent and we were also given some helpful advice. Massive thanks to Chris West who went above and beyond for us. I really couldn’t recommend them enough! Will definitely go with them again in the future if the opportunity arises! Many many thanks from the Larklands household!"

Google Review 4th January 2020. Miss M (Buyer)
 


"Andrew and team have been highly efficient. Always kept me in the loop. The promised phone calls were always made. I couldn't recommend them highly enough. Efficient, friendly and get the job done. Thankyou so much for all your help and final sale"

Google Review 19th December 2019. Mrs P (Seller)
 


"Buying a house with Sharman Burgess has been nothing but easy and stress free. Chris W and Andrew have been very professional, helpful and supportive throughout the whole process from beginning to end, going above and beyond to ensure that everything goes through smoothly. If I ever sell my house, or buy again, I will definitely be doing so through Sharman Burgess. I would highly recommend".

Google Review 15th October 2019. Mr & Mrs R (Buyer)
 


"Just a thankyou for the  professional way in which you kept us so well informed with the progress of the sale. You were very professional and friendly. We were very impressed and would like to say a massive thank you, particulaly Chris who was truely very good at his job".

Thank You card 2nd October 2019. Mr & Mrs R (Seller)
 

"Sharman Burgess conducted their business for me in an efficient manner. Very professional and understanding too"

Google Review 22nd August 2019. Mr B  (Seller)
 


"Excellent Service. Kept us well informed of what was happening. Would highly recommend".

Google Review 13th August 2019. Mrs M (Buyer)
 


"Excellent Customer service, professional and approachable, Sharman Burgess did a great job of selling my property and kept me informed throughout the sale. My property brochure was well executed with excellent photographs, something I found to be lacking from competitors when viewing prospective properties. I cannot recommend them enough, thank you all for your assistance to make my move run smoothly".

Facebook Review 1st August 2019. Miss B (Seller)